Faculty and Staff

Chester A. Arthur Faculty and Staff List


Administration


Principal: Dr. Libby

Email: mlibby@philasd.org

 

 

School-Based Teacher Leader: Mrs. Zhao

Email: aschmidt@philasd.org

 

 

Secretary:

Email:

 

Nurse: Nurse Coogan

Email: lcoogan@philasd.org

 

Counselor: Ms.Brigaman

Email: mrbrigaman@philasd.org

 

Program Coordinator | Community Partnerships: Ms.Pennypacker

Email: spennypacker@philasd.org

 


Culture, Climate, and Safety


Climate Liaison: Caleb Bodden

Email: cbodden@philasd.org

 

Student Climate Staff: Ms.Taylor

Email:

 

Student Climate Staff: Ms. Musallam

Email: mmusallam@philasd.org

 

Student Climate Staff: Mr.Curtis

Email:

 

School Resource Officer: Officer Bey

Email: albey@philasd.org

 

Food Services: Ms.Robinson

Email: ddrobinson@philasd.org

 


Lower Academy Faculty


Kindergarten: Mrs. Weiner

Email: hweiner@philasd.org

 

 

Kindergarten: Mrs.Raufer

Email: traufer@philasd.org

 

First Grade: Mrs.Pineiro

Email: mndambra@philasd.org

 

First Grade: Mrs. Shapiro

Email: roshapiro@philasd.org

 

Second Grade:  Ms.Rocco

Email: trocco@philasd.org

 

Second Grade: Mrs.Devesa

Email: kmranda@philasd.org

 

Third Grade ELA: Mrs.Rosman

Email: asorichetti@philasd.org

 

 

Third Grade Math / Science / Social Studies: Mr. Hayes

Email: dahayes@philasd.org

 

Fourth Grade ELA: Mrs.Silverman

Email: absilverman@philasd.org

 

Fourth Grade Math / Science / Social Studies: Mr.Rodini

Email: drodini@philasd.org

 


Upper Academy Faculty


Fifth Grade ELA: Mr.Herren

Email: jherren@philasd.org

 

 

Fifth Grade Math / Science / Social Studies: Mr.Gilman

Email: jgilman@philasd.org

 

Sixth Grade: Mr.Ademola

Email: mademola@philasd.org

 

 

Seventh and Eighth Grade ELA/Social Studies: Mr.Kowalewski

Email: gkowalewski@philasd.org

 

 

Seventh and Eighth Grade Math/ Science: Mr.Gerstemeier

Email: jgerstemeier@philasd.org

 


Expressive Arts Faculty


Health and PE: Mr.Burks

Email: jburks@philasd.org

 

Art: Teacher Frank

Email: falston@philasd.org

 

Music: Mr.McVeigh

Email: dmcveigh@philasd.org

 

Digital Literacy and Citizenship: Mr.Smith

Email: jfsmith@philasd.org

 

 

 


Special Education Faculty


Kindergarten – 2nd Grade Autistic Support: Ms.Qualtiere

Email: jbarbuto@philasd.org

 

 

Third- Fifth Grade Autistic Support: Ms.Kahler

Email: kkahler@philasd.org

 

Sixth – Eighth Grade Autistic Support: Ms.Truppo

Email: htruppo@philasd.org

 

Kindergarten-Fourth Learning Support: Ms.Holland

Email: gholland@philasd.org

 

Fifth- Eighth Learning Support: Ms. Bowman

Email: dwbowman@philasd.org

 

 

SPED Assistant (Fifth- Eighth Autistic Support): Ms.Bezhani

Email: pbezhani@philasd.org

 

SPED Assistant (Kindergarten – Second Autistic Support): Ms.Gatling

Email: abgatling@philasd.org

 

 

SPED Assistant (Third – Fifth Autistic Support): Ms.Lawrence

Email: vlawrence@philasd.org

 

 

 

SPED Assistant: Ms.Barksdale

Email:

 

SPED Assistant: Ms.Singleton

Email: tsingleton@philasd.org

 

 


Related Services Faculty


Occupational Therapy: Ms.Bachman

Email: jbachman@philasd.org

 

School Psychologist: Ms.Mullens

Email: lmullens@philasd.org

 

Speech and Language: Ms.Lambert

Email: alambert2@philasd.org

 


Custodial Faculty


Building Engineer:

 

Custodial Assistant: Mr.Jones

Email: dsjones@philasd.org

 

General Cleaner: Ms.Brownlee

Email: abrownlee@philasd.org

 

General Cleaner: Ms.Williamson

 

General Cleaner: Mr.Clay